Lesson 7- Combining Construction With Clear Silhouettes

Here is the lesson: http://johnkstuff.blogspot.ca/2006/06/animation-school-7-when-generic-is.html
In this lesson we learned that it is important to not only use construction but to also include the idea of the silhouette into our drawings for clarity.  That is, we should be able to figure out what the character is doing if it were a silhouette.

I struggled with the placement of the limbs in two of the poses wondering where best to place them.  Ultimately I thought back to the line of action lesson and based the placement on that.

I think the poses in the examples John K put up by Geneva are perhaps a little more daring than my own.  They are really good and show a fair bit of squash and stretch which would ultimately make for good animation I think.

I think I will work on this and try and get more action happening in my poses.

Anyway here are my drawings:

Now on to the next lesson!

-Rob

Leave a Reply

