Lesson 9: Model sheets *construction

I think I am going to split my posts for this lesson into 3 since it seems like a long one to get through.

In this lesson we are drawing from model sheets trying to understand for ourselves the finer points of cartooning which are:

Construction
Line Of Action
Fluid Poses
Clear silhouettes
Appeal and cuteness

I am going to post my copies of the model sheets John provides that highly emphasize each point starting with construction and continuing in that order

Here is the lesson: http://johnkstuff.blogspot.ca/2007/01/animation-school-lesson-9-_116873606139658339.html

Here are my drawings:

-Rob

Leave a Reply

